Member Firms

Alliant Engineering, Inc., Mary-Jeanine Whalen 

Cuningham Group Architecture, Inc., Janet Bucholdt, CDFA, Marie Tomala, CDFA, Jen Stodola, CDFA, Danika Larson, CDFA, Mariah Praus and Elizabeth Foster.

Collage Architects, Ellie Staricka

DJR Architecture, Inc., Joan Poss

Edward Farr Architects, Inc., Pam LaValle

IMEG, Sandy Beckel, CDFA 

Invision Architecture, LTD., Lynor Koch, CDFA

Klein McCarthy, Denise Krois

KOMA IInc., James Pluth

LHB, Becky Stumm, Laura Heck, Linda Nelson and Cheryl Rouse

MacDonald & Mack Architects, Karen Cooke

Michaud Cooley Erickson, Kim Tuzinski and Kay Johnson

Oertel Architects, Brenda Dever

Perkins & Will, Karen Severson

PlanForce Group, Courtney Ellis, CDFA

Snow Kreilich Architects, Cortney Woodis


The Mission of the Society for Design Administration is to promote the exchange of ideas and to provide educational opportunities, accredited through both SDA and AIA continuing education criteria, to members in the related disciplines of design firm administration or members of the organization and the design community.


Membership in a professional organization is evidence of your commitment to excellence as a member of your organization.  SDA is an organization comprised of office administrators, human resource managers, project administrators, marketing coordinators, IT managers, and finance managers in offices that are related to the design profession.  These positions are the core of the design industry, from making the day-to-day business decisions to providing assistance to their design teams.  SDA has over 1000 members nationally from architecture, engineering, construction, landscape architecture, and other design-related firms.  Whatever your administrative capacity with a design firm, SDA can help you continue your career growth and assist in your personal and professional development. 


To learn more about SDA and the benefits of membership, please visit our National Headquarters site or email the Minnesota Chapter President.



Upcoming Dates

Board Meeting

7:30 am, October 7, 2020

Michaud Cooley Erickson Conference Room

333 South 7th Street, Suite 1200

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Chapter Meeting

September 17, 2020 11:45 - 1:15

Contact Us

Minneapolis St Paul President

Kay Blanchard

Michaud Cooley Erickson

333 South Seventh Street, Suite 1200

Minneapolis, MN 55402

(612) 673-6892

Society for Design Administration Headquarters

Stephanie Kirschner

7014 Old US Highway 68

Georgetown, OH 45121

(513) 268-5300

© 2020 by Minneapolis St. Paul Chapter of Society For Design Administration. Proudly created with

Follow us